背景

由香港郵輪及遊艇業協會主辦
首屆「國際郵輪遊艇節」 (ICYF)

將於 2018 年 11 月 22 日 – 11 月 25 日,一連四天在啟德郵輪碼頭、西環招商局碼頭及香港海事博物館(中環碼頭)舉行。

此為首個結合國際郵輪及國內外遊艇品牌的大型盛事, 活動內容圍繞三大核心:包括海事就業教育,海洋海島旅遊及海洋產業鏈發展。

願景

  • 推廣香港為世界級高端展覽舉辦地,帶來人流消費,促進相關行業的經濟發展
  • 通過舉辦高端展覽,促進香港經濟發展,帶動就業機會
  • 提升公眾對郵輪及遊艇產業鏈的認知

發展郵輪遊艇產業的重要意義

 

郵輪遊艇產業被譽為“漂浮在黃金水道上的巨大商機”,是一個國家和城市經濟發展里程的重要指標。郵輪遊艇產業附加價值高、產業鏈長、配套環節多、集中密度強,是具有強大發展潛力的新興朝陽產業;加快郵輪遊艇產業能帶動現代服務業升級,對提升香港的國際知名度和影響能力,均具有十分重要的意義。

發展郵輪遊艇業有利於產業結構優化與升級,促進香港經濟多方面發展,包括休閒旅遊、航運物流、商旅購物及金融保險等現代服務業;同時對發展先進的郵輪遊艇鏈相關科技,如裝備研發、設計及數碼科技等,都具有長遠的戰略意義。郵輪遊艇業的發展,不單能擴大就業規模,亦能滿足香港市民對生活品味的追求,更能提高香港作為國際港口城市的知名度。

郵輪遊艇業既有悠長歷史的淵源,又有現代社會的鮮明特徵,亦是船舶類別的獨特分支,更是製造業,旅遊業,水運業等綜合自然與人文業態的熱門行業。蓬勃的郵輪遊艇業是發達國家的重要標誌,郵輪及遊艇的特性可以相互補足,用以連結水上旅遊產業。郵輪可乘載大量乘客到達國家的港口碼頭,大型郵輪碼頭雖偏離市區,卻環繞着許多吸引遊客目光、擁有自然風光的美麗小島。遊艇更可發揮其淺水泊岸的優勢,延伸成為水上旅遊業,帶領國際遊客遊覽不同島嶼、領略獨特的小島風情,令遊艇平民化而產生莫大的經濟效益。

是次活動由香港郵輪及遊艇業慈善基金全力支持,與各政府機構和業界攜手,透過多元化的精彩活動,提升公眾對海港海事的認識,推動行業持續健康發展。

加入我們
成為參展商? 獲取最新參展資訊!

BACKGROUND

Hong Kong’s first-ever cruise and yachting event,

International Cruise and Yachting Festival (Hong Kong) 2018, is scheduled to be held from November 22 to 25 at the Kai Tak Cruise Terminal, the China Merchants Wharf in Western and the Hong Kong Maritime Museum (Central Ferry Piers).

The four-day event, organized by the Hong Kong Cruise and Yacht Industry Association, will bring together global cruise and yacht brands and boats with Maritime Education and Employment, Marine and Leisure Tourism and Maritime Industry Developments as the major focuses. It will feature the presence of mega cruisers, super yachts and leisure boats as well as a wide range of watersports equipment.

VISION

  • Promote Hong Kong as a World Class City of spectacular events and robust economic growth with a dynamic population
  • Promote Hong Kong Economy via the organization of prestigious events that will generate business and employment opportunities
  • Enhance the public awareness on Cruise & Yacht industry chain

The Importance of
Developing the
Cruise & Yacht Industry

 

 

The Cruise & Yacht industry is often described as “a gigantic business opportunity floating on the golden waterway”. It is an important indicator to measure the economic development of a country and a city. The Cruise & Yacht industry have high added value, a diverse industrial chain, multi-faceted and high density. It has the potential to become new industry with tremendous growth. The Cruise & Yacht industry will serve to upgrade the service sector, with an important contribution to enhance Hong Kong’s international image and influence.

Developing the Cruise & Yacht industry can benefit the industrial structure in the long run. It also promotes the development of the Hong Kong economy. Not only will it promote leisure travel, logistics, commerce, financial and insurance services, and other services, it also catalyzes the technology development of the Cruise & Yacht industry chain, equipment and digital technology. Developing the Cruise & Yacht industry can increase the employment rate and improve the lifestyle quality of Hong Kong residents, serving to raise the status of Hong Kong as a world city.

Cruise & Yacht is an industry with many characteristics. Not only is it a unique category in the ship building industry, but also a part of the manufacturing industry, tourism and transportation industry. A flourishing Cruise & Yacht industry is an important symbol of developed countries. Cruises and yachts can complement each other and act as vehicles for the marine tourism industry. As cruises can carry large number of passengers to cruise terminals, large terminals are often located in suburban areas. However, these areas are often very close to a variety of tourist attractions with beautiful islands. Yacht charter can act as an alternative for the development of the marine tourism, with travelers visiting different islands, enjoying the unique island experience.

With the full support of the Hong Kong Cruise and Yacht Industry Foundation, the Festival (ICYF) organizer will work closely with the relevant government departments and industry associations to bring about an interesting activity program which will promote public understanding of Hong Kong’s waters and the sustainable development of the associated economies.

JOIN US
BE OUR EXHIBITORS? Get all the update exhibitor information!